Our story

Where we come from

Sympa was founded in 2005 by two siblings, Keijo and Taina. They firmly believed that companies would benefit if they were more informed about their people’s skills and talent and they started to develop the perfect tool. Soon the idea grew into a desire to build a complete HR solution.

Explore the solution

sympa today

Our Customers mean the world to us

Customers are at the heart of our business. Having overwhelmingly happy customers is the reason why Sympa is now the fastest growing HR service provider in the Nordics with more than 150 employees across eight offices in five countries. The software itself is used in more than 100 countries and is available in 22 languages.

Our customers

Happy coworkers in the office

Our vision for the future

Constantly changing

We are as passionate as ever in helping companies improve their employees’ happiness and development. It’s in our nature to innovate based on the latest trends in both software and HR development. Our vision from day one has been to build a global company and we are constantly expanding to new markets.

Career opportunities

Cornerstones of our culture

Sympa’s Culture Code

We think that Sympa is a unique and special place to work. This specialness stems from the culture we cherish, the values we uphold and our shared sense of purpose that gives us a common direction.

In Sympa’s Culture Code you will find the cornerstones of our culture, our reasons for being, our principles and our goals. We hope you enjoy exploring it!

Read Sympa's Culture Code

Sympa's culture code

Sympa's environmental policy

Environmental sustainability

Sympa’s Environmental Policy

At Sympa we are committed to making environmental sustainability an integral and fundamental part of our business, and our goal is to promote sustainability and environmental awareness at all levels of the company.

We have created this policy to continually improve and monitor our environmental performance by outlining our commitments and goals and setting clear targets.

Read Sympa's Environmental Policy

Sympa short and sweet

22

22

available languages

1000+

1000+

customers

170+

170+

employees

Get to know our Sympaticos

Aldo Mareuse

Member of the Board

Anna Aarnisalo

VP, People and Culture anna.aarnisalo@sympa.com

Anna Neittamo-Haapalainen

Customer Support Manager
+358 50 502 0260
anna.neittamo-haapalainen@sympa.com

Annette Thomsen

Customer Success Manager
+45 26 15 05 24
akt@sympa.com

Arttu Heikkilä

VP, Engineering arttu.heikkila@sympa.com

Bernhard Hecker

VP, Product bernhard.hecker@sympa.com

Björn Sandberg

Sales Manager
+46 709 616 815
bjorn.sandberg@sympa.com

Dexter Göthe

Sales Manager
+46 73 669 31 37
dexter.gothe@sympa.com

Duco Choufour

Country Director, the Netherlands
+31(0)655210880
duco.choufour@sympa.com

Edward Hughes

Member of the Board

Elin Lunde

Sales Manager
+47 412 86 272
elin.lunde@sympa.no

Frida Casslind

Customer Success Manager
+46769474154
frida.casslind@sympa.com

Henrikki Kainulainen

Customer Success Director
+358 50 537 4727
henrikki.kainulainen@sympa.com

Jaco Fourie

COO jaco.fourie@sympa.com

Jannica Lintumäki

People and Culture Specialist
+358 40 826 2403
jannica.lintumaki@sympa.com

Jasper van Tol

Sales Manager
+31 6 5139 9754
jaspervantol@sympa.com

Jennifer Bailey

VP, Marketing jennifer.bailey@sympa.com

Jette Jacobs

Customer Success Manager jette.jacobs@sympa.com

Johan Hällgren

Sales Manager
+46 730 4716 84
johan.hallgren@sympa.com

Johanna Virtanen

Sales Manager
+358 50 565 0977
johanna.virtanen@sympa.com

Josip Blazevic

Customer Success Manager josip.blazevic@sympa.com

Keijo Karjalainen

CEO keijo.karjalainen@sympa.com

Ken Liebkind

Member of the Board

Lena Westlake

Customer Success Manager
+47 920 70732
lena.westlake@sympa.no

Mari Katajisto

Customer Success Manager
+358 405081984
mari.katajisto@sympa.com

Marianne Lumme

Head of Customer Success, Finland
+358 40 088 2014
marianne.lumme@sympa.com

Martin

Sales Manager, Denmark
+45 29 93 71 35
mmi@sympa.dk

Martin Schröder

Country Director, Germany
+49 171 6340 243
martin.schroeder@sympa.com

Marvin van de Brug

Sales Manager
+31 6 82 45 96 62
marvinvandebrug@sympa.com

Mikael Abrahamsson

Country Director, Sweden
+46 70 270 64 65
mikael.abrahamsson@sympa.com

Mirva Jousala

Customer Success Operations Manager
+358 40 700 8950
mirva.jousala@sympa.com

Niina Jatkola

Talent Development Manager
+358 50 555 4860
niina.jatkola@sympa.com

Nina Asikainen

People Operations Specialist
+358 456 632 610
nina.asikainen@sympa.com

Nina Wellton Sheppard

Head of Sales Operations
+46 739 852 167
nina.sheppard@sympa.com

Oscar Pettersson

Sales Manager
+46 72 504 11 13
oscar.pettersson@sympa.com

Petri Lankinen

VP of Growth petri.lankinen@sympa.com

Riku Åkerblom

VP, Customer Success riku.akerblom@sympa.com

Rudy Dordonne

Chief Information Security Officer rudy.dordonne@sympa.com

Simon Pedersen

Sales Manager
+45 61485626
simon.pedersen@sympa.dk

Sini Helin

Customer Success Manager
+358 40 359 4868
sini.helin@sympa.com

Stina Lundmark

Sales Operations Manager
+46 73 051 66 35
stina.lundmark@sympa.com

Terhi Savela

Head of Sales, Finland
+358 40 171 8033
terhi.savela@sympa.com

Terho Nevasalo

VP, Head of Legal terho.nevasalo@sympa.com

Thomas Skagen

Country Director, Norway
+47 482 41 323
thomas.skagen@sympa.no

Tiia Herranen

Customer Success Manager tiia.herranen@sympa.com

Ville Suvisuo

Sales Manager
+358 45 894 2070
ville.suvisuo@sympa.com

Wai-Bin Lai

Country Director, UK
+44 7968881288
wlai@sympa.com

Would you like to be our next Sympatico?

We're always looking for amazing people to join our talented group.