Our story

Where we come from

Sympa was founded in 2005 by two siblings, Keijo and Taina. They firmly believed that companies would benefit if they were more informed about their people’s skills and talent and they started to develop the perfect tool. Soon the idea grew into a desire to build a complete HR solution.

sympa today

Our Customers mean the world to us

Customers are at the heart of our business. Having overwhelmingly happy customers is the reason why Sympa is now the fastest growing HR service provider in the Nordics with more than 120 employees in eight offices and five countries. The software itself is used in more than 50 countries and is available in 17 languages.

Our Customers

A blond woman with a blue shirt and a red folder in hand smiling and having a conversation with a blond man in a dark red shirt

Our vision for the future

Constantly changing

We are as passionate as ever in helping companies improve their employees’ happiness and development. It’s in our nature to innovate based on the latest trends in both software and HR development. Our vision from day one has been to build a global company and we are constantly expanding to new markets.

 

Sympa short and sweet

17

17

available languages

650+

650+

customers

120+

120+

employees

Get to know our Sympaticos

Aleksandr Ronk

Full Stack Developer
+358 452203155
aleksandr.ronk@sympa.com

Alex Rönnbäck Haitto

HR System Consultant alex.haitto@sympa.com

Alexandra Bäck

Solution Advisor
+4670 303 3740
alexandra.back@sympa.com

Amanda Boix

Sales Manager
+46 73 502 36 28
amanda.boix@sympa.com

Anna Aarnisalo

People and Culture Director
+358 50 5410921
anna.aarnisalo@sympa.com

Anna Rumin

Sales Manager
+46 70 231 97 45
anna.rumin@sympa.com

Anne Tolvanen

HR System Consultant
+358 40 1397839
anne.tolvanen@sympa.com

Annette Thomsen

Customer Success Manager
+45 26 15 05 24
akt@sympa.com

Anton Persson

Customer Success Manager
+46 70 221 90 92
anton.persson@sympa.com

Ari Korhonen

Member of Executive Board

Bart Stoffels

HR System Consultant
+31 653103508
bartstoffels@sympa.com

Björn Lorentzon

Business Development Manager
+46 70 836 60 00
bjorn.lorentzon@sympa.com

Björn Sandberg

Sales Manager
+46 709 616 815
bjorn.sandberg@sympa.com

Bjørnar Johansen

HR System Consultant
+47 412 36 473
bjornar.johansen@sympa.com

Christoffer Lohmann Henriksen

Sales Manager
+45 20 55 42 63
clh@sympa.com

David Cashman

Full Stack Developer

Duco Choufour

Country Director, the Netherlands
+31(0)655210880
duco.choufour@sympa.com

Ebba Johansson

HR System Specialist ebba.johansson@sympa.com

Eero Liimatainen

Integration Consultant
+358 50 3729 181
eero.liimatainen@sympa.com

Elin Lindahl

HR System Consultant
+46702193803
elin.lindahl@sympa.com

Elizabeth Chan

Marketing Coordinator, Norway
+358 40 659 33 34
elizabeth.chan@sympa.com

Emma

Technical System Specialist
+358 290 001 200
support@sympa.com

Emma Maria

System Specialist
+358 290 001 200
support@sympa.com

Esa Karjalainen

HR System Consultant
+358 40 846 5287
esa.karjalainen@sympa.com

Fredrik Mandelius

HR System Specialist
+46 70 6090 774
fredrik.mandelius@sympa.com

Hanne

Product Communication Specialist

Hannu

DevOps Engineer

Heini Lahtoniemi

Customer Development Manager
+358 40 777 1446
heini.lahtoniemi@sympa.com

Helena Juvankoski

Frontend Developer

Henrikki Kainulainen

Customer Success Director
+358 50 537 4727
henrikki.kainulainen@sympa.com

Ilze Enkuzena

Sales Coordinator
+358 40 545 8778
ilze.enkuzena@sympa.com

Irene

Full Stack Developer

Jaakko Heiskari

Customer Success Manager
+358 44 756 2020
jaakko.heiskari@sympa.com

Jaakko Mattila

Business Development Manager
+358 44 562 8452
jaakko.mattila@sympa.com

Jannica Lintumäki

People and Culture Coordinator
+358 40 826 2403
jannica.lintumaki@sympa.com

Jarkko

Technical System Specialist
+358 290 001 200
support@sympa.com

Jasmi Peltokallio

HR System Consultant
+358408441998
jasmi.peltokallio@sympa.com

Jasper van Tol

Sales Manager
+31 6 5139 9754
jaspervantol@sympa.com

Javier Perez

Integration Consultant
+358 40 665 0678
javier.perez@sympa.com

Jenni Heiskanen

Business Development Manager
+358 400 415 318
jenni.heiskanen@sympa.com

Johan Hällgren

Sales Manager
+46 730 4716 84
johan.hallgren@sympa.com

Johanna

System Specialist
+358 290 001 200
support@sympa.com

Johanna Löfgren

Customer Success Manager
+46 70 277 05 02
johanna.lofgren@sympa.com

Johanna Virtanen

Customer Success Manager
+358 50 565 0977
johanna.virtanen@sympa.com

Johnny Lehtinen

Sales Director, Finland
+358 40 5474 283
johnny.lehtinen@sympa.com

Jonas Nordberg

Support Manager
+358 40 5167 239
jonas.nordberg@sympa.com

Joona

Full Stack Developer

Juha Niemi

Team Leader, Integration team
+358 290 001 200
support@sympa.com

Juho Valtonen

Product Manager, Connectivity
+358 44 768 50 91
juho.valtonen@sympa.com

Kai

QA Engineer kai.taumaa@sympa.com

Kaius Pykälä

System Specialist kaius.pykala@sympa.com

Kalle Sireni

System Specialist kalle.sireni@sympa.com

Kari

Technical System Specialist support@sympa.com

Katarina

Marketing Manager, Sweden
+46 72 504 10 91
katarina.tour@sympa.com

Kati Tammisto

Head of CX
+358 40 7757 162
kati.tammisto@sympa.com

Keijo Karjalainen

CEO
+358 40 521 8517
keijo.karjalainen@sympa.com

Kim Koivula

Marketing Manager for Finland & Baltics
+358 400 776 812
kim.koivula@sympa.com

Kristo Kuusela

Lead Designer
+358505721920
kristo.kuusela@sympa.com

Lasse

QA Engineer

Lasse Karjalainen

Member of Executive Board
+358 400 716 420

Leena

System Specialist
+358 290 001 200
support@sympa.com

Linda Liljeström

HR System Consultant
+358 40 145 25 24
linda.liljestrom@sympa.com

Maren Sorber van Halteren

HR System Consultant
+46 70 255 34 46
maren.sorber@sympa.com

Marianne Lumme

Customer Success Manager
+358 40 088 2014
marianne.lumme@sympa.com

Markku Ruuska

Member of Executive Board

Markus

Full Stack Developer

Martin

Sales Manager, Denmark
+45 29 93 71 35
mmi@sympa.dk

Matti Koljonen

Lead Architect matti.koljonen@sympa.com

Mette Kjær Knudsen

HR System Consultant
+45 26 52 33 00
mkk@sympa.com

Mia Lundman

Integration Consultant
+46 73 074 77 89
mia.lundman@sympa.com

Mika P

Technical System Specialist
+358 290 001 200
support@sympa.com

Mika R

QA Engineer

Mikael Abrahamsson

Country Director, Sweden
+46 70 270 64 65
mikael.abrahamsson@sympa.com

Mikke

Full Stack Developer

Mikko Kojo

Product Director
+358 50 371 79 75
mikko.kojo@sympa.com

Mikko Kotola

Full Stack Developer

Mikko Pantsari

Development Manager
+358 40 5367 535
mikko.pantsari@sympa.com

Mikko Takkinen

HR System Consultant
+358 50 582 0763
mikko.takkinen@sympa.com

Mikko Tenni

Frontend Developer mikko.tenni@sympa.com

Mirva Jousala

Business Development Manager
+358 40 700 8950
mirva.jousala@sympa.com

Nadjia Voss

Marketing Coordinator, Denmark
+45 51 90 16 66
nadjia.voss@sympa.com

Niina Jatkola

HR System Consultant
+358 50 555 4860
niina.jatkola@sympa.com

Nora Laakso

Head of Marketing, Nordics
+358 40 7544 405
nora.laakso@sympa.com

Oscar

CRM and Sales Specialist
+46 72 504 11 13
oscar.pettersson@sympa.com

Panu Vartiainen

Software Architect

Pernille Lauritzen

HR System Consultant
+45 28 89 81 96
plz@sympa.com

Pertti

Full Stack Developer

Petri Lankinen

VP of Growth
+358 44 300 3039
petri.lankinen@sympa.com

Riku Åkerblom

Services Director
+358 40 550 5685
riku.akerblom@sympa.com

Risto

Full Stack Developer

Robert Kiuru

HR System Consultant
+358 40 5799272
robert.kiuru@sympa.com

Robo Sympatico

Head of Bot Communications

Sagal Kouki

Growth Marketer
+358 504906815
sagal.kouki@sympa.com

Samuli

QA Engineer

Sanna Jahkonen

HR Solution Manager
+358 40 5817015
sanna.jahkonen@sympa.com

Sanne Peltosaari

Marketing Manager, Netherlands
+358 40 5494735
sanne.peltosaari@sympa.com

Sanni Fagerström

Sales Manager
+358 503253238
sanni.fagerstrom@sympa.com

Satu Kaartti

HR System Consultant
+358 44 025 4555
satu.kaartti@sympa.com

Sini

Customer Success Manager
+358 40 359 4868
sini.helin@sympa.com

Soila Koponen

System Specialist soila.koponen@sympa.com

Søren Hammer Pedersen

Country Director, Denmark
+45 41 12 85 35
shp@sympa.com

Søren Ravnkjær Larsen

Senior HR System Consultant
+45 20 91 86 11
sra@sympa.com

Stine Terkildsen

HR System Specialist & Consultant
+45 2893 9953
ste@sympa.dk

Susanne Söderberg

Director, Professional Services Nordics
+46 76 108 33 06
susanne.soderberg@sympa.com

Taina Sipilä

Member of Executive Board
+358 50 547 2415
taina.sipila@sympa.com

Tam

Full Stack Developer

Teija

Technical System Specialist
+358 290 001 200
support@sympa.com

Terhi Savela

Sales Manager
+358 40 171 8033
terhi.savela@sympa.com

Thomas Bjørnholdt Nakai

HR System Consultant
+45 60231850
tna@sympa.dk

Thomas Skagen

Sales Manager
+47 482 41 323
thomas.skagen@sympa.no

Tiina Haapaniemi

Customer Success Specialist
+358405126821
tiina.haapaniemi@sympa.com

Tommi Oksanen

System Specialist tommi.oksanen@sympa.com

Toni Turunen

HR System Consultant
+358 40 683 8785
toni.turunen@sympa.com

Tuomas Makkonen

Director, Consulting Services Finland
+358 40 820 16 97
tuomas.makkonen@sympa.com

Twan Akkers

HR System Consultant
+31 6 8242 1634
twan.akkers@sympa.com

Tytti

Technical System Specialist
+358 290 001 200
support@sympa.com

Ulla-Maria Karri

Product Manager
+358 46 876 0346
ulla-maria.karri@sympa.com

Ville Suvisuo

Sales Manager
+358 45 894 2070
ville.suvisuo@sympa.com

William

HR System Consultant
+46 70 299 48 48
william.lindblad@sympa.com

Would you like to be the next Sympatico?

We're always looking for amazing people to join our talented group.