Our story

Where we come from

Sympa was founded in 2005 by two siblings, Keijo and Taina. They firmly believed that companies would benefit if they were more informed about their people’s skills and talent and they started to develop the perfect tool. Soon the idea grew into a desire to build a complete HR solution.

Explore the solution

sympa today

Our Customers mean the world to us

Customers are at the heart of our business. Having overwhelmingly happy customers is the reason why Sympa is now the fastest growing HR service provider in the Nordics with more than 130 employees in eight offices and six countries. The software itself is used in more than 100 countries and is available in 19 languages.

Our customers

A blond woman with a blue shirt and a red folder in hand smiling and having a conversation with a blond man in a dark red shirt

Our vision for the future

Constantly changing

We are as passionate as ever in helping companies improve their employees’ happiness and development. It’s in our nature to innovate based on the latest trends in both software and HR development. Our vision from day one has been to build a global company and we are constantly expanding to new markets.

 

Career opportunities

Sympa short and sweet

19

19

available languages

700+

700+

customers

130+

130+

employees

Get to know our Sympaticos

Alex Rönnbäck Haitto

HR System Consultant
+46 73 070 55 98
alex.haitto@sympa.com

Alexandra Bäck

Solution Advisor
+4670 303 3740
alexandra.back@sympa.com

Anne Tolvanen

HR System Consultant
+358 40 1397839
anne.tolvanen@sympa.com

Bart Stoffels

HR System Consultant
+31 653103508
bartstoffels@sympa.com

Björn Lorentzon

Business Development Manager
+46 70 836 60 00
bjorn.lorentzon@sympa.com

Bjørnar Johansen

HR System Consultant
+47 412 36 473
bjornar.johansen@sympa.com

Duco Choufour

Country Director, the Netherlands
+31(0)655210880
duco.choufour@sympa.com

Ebba Johansson

HR System Specialist ebba.johansson@sympa.com

Eero Liimatainen

Connectivity Consultant
+358 50 3729 181
eero.liimatainen@sympa.com

Elin Lindahl

HR System Consultant
+46702193803
elin.lindahl@sympa.com

Emma

Connectivity Specialist
+358 290 001 200
support@sympa.com

Esa Karjalainen

HR System Consultant
+358 40 846 5287
esa.karjalainen@sympa.com

Fredrik Mandelius

HR System Specialist
+46 70 6090 774
fredrik.mandelius@sympa.com

Hanne

Product Communication Specialist

Jaakko Mattila

Business Development Manager
+358 44 562 8452
jaakko.mattila@sympa.com

Jarkko

Connectivity Specialist
+358 290 001 200
support@sympa.com

Jasmi Peltokallio

HR System Consultant
+358408441998
jasmi.peltokallio@sympa.com

Javier Perez

Connectivity Consultant
+358 40 665 0678
javier.perez@sympa.com

Jenni Heiskanen

Business Development Manager
+358 400 415 318
jenni.heiskanen@sympa.com

Johanna Helin

System Specialist
+358 290 001 200
support@sympa.com

Jonas Nordberg

Support Manager
+358 40 5167 239
jonas.nordberg@sympa.com

Juha Niemi

Manager, Connectivity Specialists
+358 40 5658838
juha.niemi@sympa.com

Juho Valtonen

Director, Connectivity
+358 44 768 50 91
juho.valtonen@sympa.com

Kaius Pykälä

System Specialist kaius.pykala@sympa.com

Kari

Connectivity Specialist support@sympa.com

Leena

System Specialist
+358 290 001 200
support@sympa.com

Linda Liljeström

Product Marketing Manager
+358 40 145 25 24
linda.liljestrom@sympa.com

Maren Sorber van Halteren

HR System Consultant
+46 70 255 34 46
maren.sorber@sympa.com

Mette Kjær Knudsen

HR System Consultant
+45 26 52 33 00
mkk@sympa.com

Mia Lundman

Connectivity Consultant
+46 73 074 77 89
mia.lundman@sympa.com

Mika P

Technical System Specialist
+358 290 001 200
support@sympa.com

Mikko Takkinen

HR System Consultant
+358 50 582 0763
mikko.takkinen@sympa.com

Mirva Jousala

Business Development Manager
+358 40 700 8950
mirva.jousala@sympa.com

Niina Jatkola

HR System Consultant
+358 50 555 4860
niina.jatkola@sympa.com

Riku Åkerblom

Services Director
+358 40 550 5685
riku.akerblom@sympa.com

Robert Kiuru

HR System Consultant
+358 40 5799272
robert.kiuru@sympa.com

Satu Kaartti

HR System Consultant
+358 44 025 4555
satu.kaartti@sympa.com

Søren Ravnkjær Larsen

Senior HR System Consultant
+45 20 91 86 11
sra@sympa.com

Stine Terkildsen

HR System Specialist & Consultant
+45 2893 9953
ste@sympa.dk

Susanne Söderberg

Director, Professional Services Nordics
+46 76 108 33 06
susanne.soderberg@sympa.com

Teija

Connectivity Specialist
+358 290 001 200
support@sympa.com

Thomas Bjørnholdt Nakai

HR System Consultant
+45 60231850
tna@sympa.dk

Toni Turunen

HR System Consultant
+358 40 683 8785
toni.turunen@sympa.com

Tuomas Makkonen

Director, Consulting Services Finland
+358 40 820 16 97
tuomas.makkonen@sympa.com

Twan Akkers

HR System Consultant
+31 6 8242 1634
twan.akkers@sympa.com

Tytti

Technical System Specialist
+358 290 001 200
support@sympa.com

Would you like to be the next Sympatico?

We're always looking for amazing people to join our talented group.