Our story

Where we come from

Sympa was founded in 2005 by two siblings, Keijo and Taina. They firmly believed that companies would benefit if they were more informed about their people’s skills and talent and they started to develop the perfect tool. Soon the idea grew into a desire to build a complete HR solution.

sympa today

Our Customers mean the world to us

Customers are at the heart of our business. Having overwhelmingly happy customers is the reason why Sympa is now the fastest growing HR service provider in the Nordics with more than 130 employees in eight offices and six countries. The software itself is used in more than 100 countries and is available in 19 languages.

Our Customers

A blond woman with a blue shirt and a red folder in hand smiling and having a conversation with a blond man in a dark red shirt

Our vision for the future

Constantly changing

We are as passionate as ever in helping companies improve their employees’ happiness and development. It’s in our nature to innovate based on the latest trends in both software and HR development. Our vision from day one has been to build a global company and we are constantly expanding to new markets.

 

Sympa short and sweet

19

19

available languages

700+

700+

customers

130+

130+

employees

Get to know our Sympaticos

Annette Thomsen

Customer Success Manager
+45 26 15 05 24
akt@sympa.com

Anton Persson

Customer Success Manager
+46 70 221 90 92
anton.persson@sympa.com

Heini Lahtoniemi

Customer Development Manager
+358 40 777 1446
heini.lahtoniemi@sympa.com

Henrikki Kainulainen

Customer Success Director
+358 50 537 4727
henrikki.kainulainen@sympa.com

Jaakko Heiskari

Customer Success Manager
+358 44 756 2020
jaakko.heiskari@sympa.com

Johanna Löfgren

Customer Success Manager
+46 70 277 05 02
johanna.lofgren@sympa.com

Johanna Virtanen

Customer Success Manager
+358 50 565 0977
johanna.virtanen@sympa.com

Marianne Lumme

Customer Success Manager
+358 40 088 2014
marianne.lumme@sympa.com

Sini

Customer Success Manager
+358 40 359 4868
sini.helin@sympa.com

Tiina Haapaniemi

Customer Success Specialist
+358405126821
tiina.haapaniemi@sympa.com

Would you like to be the next Sympatico?

We're always looking for amazing people to join our talented group.