Our story

Where we come from

Sympa was founded in 2005 by two siblings, Keijo and Taina. They firmly believed that companies would benefit if they were more informed about their people’s skills and talent and they started to develop the perfect tool. Soon the idea grew into a desire to build a complete HR solution.

Explore the solution

sympa today

Our Customers mean the world to us

Customers are at the heart of our business. Having overwhelmingly happy customers is the reason why Sympa is now the fastest growing HR service provider in the Nordics with more than 150 employees across eight offices in five countries. The software itself is used in more than 100 countries and is available in 22 languages.

Our customers

Happy coworkers in the office

Our vision for the future

Constantly changing

We are as passionate as ever in helping companies improve their employees’ happiness and development. It’s in our nature to innovate based on the latest trends in both software and HR development. Our vision from day one has been to build a global company and we are constantly expanding to new markets.

Career opportunities

Cornerstones of our culture

Sympa’s Culture Code

We think that Sympa is a unique and special place to work. This specialness stems from the culture we cherish, the values we uphold and our shared sense of purpose that gives us a common direction.

In Sympa’s Culture Code you will find the cornerstones of our culture, our reasons for being, our principles and our goals. We hope you enjoy exploring it!

Read Sympa's Culture Code

Environmental sustainability

Sympa’s Environmental Policy

At Sympa we are committed to making environmental sustainability an integral and fundamental part of our business, and our goal is to promote sustainability and environmental awareness at all levels of the company.

We have created this policy to continually improve and monitor our environmental performance by outlining our commitments and goals and setting clear targets.

Read Sympa's Environmental Policy

Sympa short and sweet

22

22

available languages

800+

800+

customers

150+

150+

employees

Get to know our Sympaticos

Björn Sandberg

Sales Manager
+46 709 616 815
bjorn.sandberg@sympa.com

Dexter Göthe

Sales Manager
+46 73 669 31 37
dexter.gothe@sympa.com

Elin Lunde

Sales Manager
+47 412 86 272
elin.lunde@sympa.no

Ilze Enkuzena

Regional Sales Manager, Baltics
+358 40 545 8778
ilze.enkuzena@sympa.com

Jasper van Tol

Sales Manager
+31 6 5139 9754
jaspervantol@sympa.com

Johan Hällgren

Sales Manager
+46 730 4716 84
johan.hallgren@sympa.com

Johanna Virtanen

Sales Manager
+358 50 565 0977
johanna.virtanen@sympa.com

Martin

Sales Manager, Denmark
+45 29 93 71 35
mmi@sympa.dk

Marvin van de Brug

Sales Manager
+31 6 82 45 96 62
marvinvandebrug@sympa.com

Oscar Pettersson

Sales Manager
+46 72 504 11 13
oscar.pettersson@sympa.com

Petri Lankinen

VP of Growth
+358 44 300 3039
petri.lankinen@sympa.com

Simon Pedersen

Sales Manager
+45 61485626
simon.pedersen@sympa.dk

Steen Poulsen

Country Director, Denmark
+45 60259999
spo@sympa.dk

Stina Lundmark

Sales Development Representative
+46 73 051 66 35
stina.lundmark@sympa.com

Terhi Savela

Head of Sales, Finland
+358 40 171 8033
terhi.savela@sympa.com

Thomas Skagen

Country Director, Norway
+47 482 41 323
thomas.skagen@sympa.no

Ville Suvisuo

Sales Manager
+358 45 894 2070
ville.suvisuo@sympa.com

Would you like to be our next Sympatico?

We're always looking for amazing people to join our talented group.