Our story

Where we come from

Sympa was founded in 2005 by two siblings, Keijo and Taina. They firmly believed that companies would benefit if they were more informed about their people’s skills and talent and they started to develop the perfect tool. Soon the idea grew into a desire to build a complete HR solution.

Explore the solution

sympa today

Our Customers mean the world to us

Customers are at the heart of our business. Having overwhelmingly happy customers is the reason why Sympa is now the fastest growing HR service provider in the Nordics with more than 130 employees in eight offices and six countries. The software itself is used in more than 100 countries and is available in 19 languages.

Our customers

A blond woman with a blue shirt and a red folder in hand smiling and having a conversation with a blond man in a dark red shirt

Our vision for the future

Constantly changing

We are as passionate as ever in helping companies improve their employees’ happiness and development. It’s in our nature to innovate based on the latest trends in both software and HR development. Our vision from day one has been to build a global company and we are constantly expanding to new markets.

 

Career opportunities

Sympa short and sweet

19

19

available languages

700+

700+

customers

130+

130+

employees

Get to know our Sympaticos

Elizabeth Chan

Marketing Manager, Norway
+358 40 659 33 34
elizabeth.chan@sympa.com

Katarina

Marketing Manager, Sweden
+46 72 504 10 91
katarina.tour@sympa.com

Kati Tammisto

Head of CX
+358 40 7757 162
kati.tammisto@sympa.com

Kim Koivula

Marketing Manager for Finland & Baltics
+358 400 776 812
kim.koivula@sympa.com

Nadjia Voss

Marketing Manager, Denmark
+45 51 90 16 66
nadjia.voss@sympa.com

Nora Laakso

Head of Marketing, Nordics
+358 40 7544 405
nora.laakso@sympa.com

Robo Sympatico

Head of Bot Communications

Sagal Kouki

Growth Marketer
+358 504906815
sagal.kouki@sympa.com

Sanne Peltosaari

Marketing Manager, Netherlands
+358 40 5494735
sanne.peltosaari@sympa.com

Would you like to be the next Sympatico?

We're always looking for amazing people to join our talented group.